He knows the plans

I have to say that today’s project may very well be my all time favorite one ever.  Till the next all time favorite ever anyway.  This Diva Dare has really inspired me that’s for sure.  And so, without further adieu allow me to present:

 

 verve5

The sentiment is from Verve of course but I have no idea of it’s a plain jane or comes from a set.  I’m guessing it’s a plain jane but I don’t know.  The card base and mint green colored label is from a random pack of paper I get at a LSS and.  The darker blue/slate paper is from DCWV’s Shimmer Stack and the flowers in the upper right are from Wild Orchid Crafts.  I tore them apart, colored them using Broken Glass and Faded Jeans distress stain from Tim Holtz then used my embossing gun to try and shape them the way they are here.  I glued them to the card using my glue gun and of course, the die cuts are from Spellbinders.  I believe the sets are majestic labels 8, labels 8 and winged things.  Finally, the background paper is from Creative Memories but has since been discontinued.

Although this card has no set recipient in mind, I find the sentiment perfect comfort in a personal situation I’m dealing with and trust that His plans are far superior to any I may have for myself.  Thanks for looking!

One thought on “He knows the plans

Leave a Reply

