Verve Diva Dare with Lever Card

I’ll be the first to admit, this card was quite challenging for me and I’m not sure I even totally love this but here it is regardless.

 

verve3image2

Verve3

Stamps used were the Words of Wisdom set from Verve.  The card base comes from DCWV shimmer stack and the patterned paper is from their Glam Gal stack.  I used Tim Holtz distress ink in two different purple colors for the flowers and butterflies on the right panel but they are kind of hard to see.  The sentiments were stamped using versafine ink which continues to be a favorite ink.  Not my best work that’s for sure…maybe I’ll have to just practice this card style a few more times before I like who knows.

Leave a Reply

